Oh. Hi there.

Wow, I’m horrible. I can seem to keep at this whole blogging thing for very long, can I? I know. I know.

But, let’s take a little journey over what’s happened in our family since I last blogged.

We moved. 

We’re no longer Okies {sad face} — we’re Floridians again! I mean, technically, I’ve always been a Floridian (born and raised!) but we’re just back home, now. So, yay! It’s been a blast. I forgot how much I enjoyed swimming every weekend and not having to freak out every time a thunderstorm came up on the radar. It’s been lovely.

Husband lost his oil field job.

But, thankfully, has found another industry, and another job, and will be home every night and off weekends now!

I started nursing school, then quit, and am starting again in August. 

Long story short, the place I decided to go to at first wasn’t upfront or truthful about everything, so I decided to go a different route.

In August, I’ll start finishing up my pre-reqs.

We’ve set up our homeschool room and started school again! 

The house we’re living in used to have a beauty shop in it, which I am slowly turning into a homeschool room. It’s GREAT! I have a video to upload to youtube this week, but for now, here’s a few photos to give you an idea of what I’m talking about.

 

What the room looked like last week.

What the room looked like last week.

Now, as you can see, this isn’t only a dedicated homeschooling room. We’re living in my Great Aunt’s home with my mom and her husband right now, so this is also a guest bedroom, as well as an extra place to store refrigerators (we have TWO extra ones), a freezer, and my Great Aunt’s stuff. 

Although it’s not perfect and I would love to have the whole room to spread out in, I’m just so grateful and happy to have a room to school in. It’s fantastic. 

IMG_1155

Here’s a closer picture of the shelves. These metal shelves make horrible book shelves, but the book shelf we had in OK couldn’t survive the trip, so we have to buy some new bookshelves soon and replace these. 

This week in our school….

We started My Father’s World Adventures and we love it. The kids learned about the Vikings, they made name necklaces, they learned about the meaning of their names, and we read a few chapters of Winnie-the-Pooh. Not a bad first week. 🙂

IMG_1180

All in all, it’s been a hectic few months, but I promise, for real this time, to be around more. Next week I’ll have the homeschool room video ready, and pictures from some of the stuff we’ve done to it this weekend. 🙂

 

~Radical Momma

2 thoughts on “Oh. Hi there.

Leave a Reply

